They Might Be Giants: Then: The Earlier Years

They Might Be Giants: Then: The Earlier Years A 72-song, double-cd compilation of They Might Be Giants' early work, including 15 unreleased tracks!
Restless Records

Marketing Points:

* They Might Be Giants have sold over 2 million records
* Then: The Earlier Years compiles the band's self-titled debut album, Lincoln, early EPs, and 15 previously unreleased tracks
* Includes all their alternative top ten hits
* Recently performed on Conan O'Brien and Larry Sanders
* Consumer ad campaign includes Spin, Rolling Stone, Raygun, Option, Alternative Press and Might
* Street-date co-ops in New York, Boston, Detroit, Philadelphia, D.C., Baltimore, Chicago, Cleveland, Atlanta, Seattle, San Francisco and L.A.
* Playing February 7th, 14th, and 21st at Irving Plaza/NYC
* National tour in April
* National giveaway radio contests before street date
* Postcard mailing to band's enormous fanclub list
* Classic TMBG video resolicited to MTV and VH1
* 32-page booklet contains extensive liner notes and artwork by the band

P.O.P. Available:

* 4-color flats
* instore play CD samplers
* instore play classic video reel
* 2-color giveaway postcards

Street date: March 25th

Double CD set
list price: $27.98 (CD-05)
Barcode 01877-72931-2